Winter Balmoral Castle Tour

A Guided tour of the grounds of Balmoral Castle and Views of the Deeside Valley

Deeside Winter Balmoral Castle Tour

From Aberdeen we travel West following the River Dee see and hear about this historic Glen, a visit of Balmoral Castle, Highland Holiday home of the Royal Family is just one of the highlights of the day tour.

Our tour starts from Aberdeen Visitor Information Centre.

We travel through Aberdeen's West end seeing the grand granite houses then along the North Deeside Road, we cross over the river Dee to the Bridge of Feugh a waterfall to see, if we can catch a glimpse of the salmon jumping up the falls. Heading deeper up Deeside we Stop at Crathie Kirk this Church has been used by the Royal family for worship since Queen Victoria and Prince Albert discovered and bought Balmoral Castle & Estate. Our main visit of the day Balmoral Castle(entry fee required) for a guided tour of the grounds of Balmoral Castle. Then Lunch at Ballater.

Then return to Aberdeen Visitor Information Centres. Our Deeside and Balmoral Tour takes around 7.5 hrs. Tour Runs on selected Wednesdays and Saturdays Oct-Dec 2018.

Tour Runs on selected Wednesdays and Saturdays October-December

This tour operates on a Wednesday and Saturday but can be booked as part of a private Tour.

Winter Tour October-December

This tour operates in the Winter months Oct-Dec 2018.

Extra Costs

Entry Fee Balmoral Castle £15.00- Lunch Not Included-

Booking

Bookings can be taken online or at Aberdeen iCentre 23 Union Street, Aberdeen.

Aberdeen Pick up point

Tours Starting Point

This tours starts at 10.00 am at Aberdeen VisitScotland iCentre.

23 Union Street, Aberdeen AB11 5BP

Dates for Winter Balmoral Tours

We are running winter tours to Balmoral Castle the tours are guided and only on the following dates:

  • Wednesday 24th October
  • Saturday 27th October
  • Wednesday 31st October
  • Wednesday 7th November
  • Wednesday 14th November
  • Saturday 17th November
  • Wednesday 21st November
  • Saturday 24th November
  • Wednesday 28th November
  • Saturday 1st December
  • Wednesday 5th December
  • Saturday 8th December
  • Entry fees are not included in the cost of the tours you will pay at Balmoral:

  • Adults - £15.00
  • Seniors / Students - £14.00
  • Children (5 to 16 years) - £6.00